Magic Music Review - S2Ep2 - Hunchback Of Notre Dame Stage Musical

April 22, 2018

Hey everyone! This episode is about the stage musical The Hunchback Of Notre Dame! Aaron Kaplan is again a guest on the podcast! We talk about it's history, it's start in Germany, it's change of book writer, and obviously share opinions about the music!

Feel free to connect  with me on Facebook at www.Facebook.com/MagicMusicReview. I'm also on twitter @disneymusicdude, and the website is www.magicmusicreview.com. I want this to be a conversation, and I'm really interested in our opinion! We don't have to agree, just be respectful of each other's ideas!

Enjoy the episode! We sure had fun making it!

00:0000:00

Magic Music Review - S2Ep1 - Hunchback Of Notre Dame Movie

April 7, 2018

Hi Everyone!

Welcome to season 2 of the Magic Music Review!

The first episode of the season is about the movie The Hunchback Of Notre Dame! I am joined by my good friend, and amazing musician Aaron Kaplan! We have a great time discussing the movie and the music. We laugh a lot, and hopefully shed some light on this under appreciated gem in the Disney Canon of animated movies!

The episode is longer than normal, but I truly believe that it is worth it!

Enjoy! And please let me know your thoughts! I am truly want this to be a conversation, and not a one way road.

You can find me on Facebook at www.facebook.com/magicmusicreview and on twitter I am @DisneyMusicDude.

 

 

00:0000:00

Magic Music Review - Episode 5 - Disney’s Music From The Park

October 22, 2017

In this episode we talk about the 1996 CD "Disney's Music From The Park". One of my favorite CD's. It is familiar and different at the same time. 

 

You can find me on Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/magicmusicreview/ and on Twitter @DisneyMusicDude.

I'm also at www.magicmusicreview.com. However, that web page is not completed. Sorry...My next project is getting that done!

I would love to hear from you! 

00:0000:00

Magic Music Review - Episode 4 - The Princess And The Frog

August 4, 2017

This episode we are talking about THE PRINCESS AND THE FROG.

 

Sorry the episode is out late.

 

I also updated the podcast on Sunday, August 6th due to some bad editiing on my part.

 

Enjoy!

00:0000:00

Magic Music Review - Episode 3 - Mulan

July 5, 2017

This week on the Magic Music Review, we talk about the music of MULAN. We discuss the history of the film, the songs in the film, and the beautiful score.

Please connect with me on Facebook and Twitter! You can also check out the website (that is still under construction) at www.magicmusicreview.com.

00:0000:00

Magic Music Review - Episode 2 - Tangled

June 20, 2017

In this episode of Magic Music Review, we look at the music of Tangled. We look at the history of the film and talk about it's music.

00:0000:00

Magic Music Review - Episode 1 - Steamboat Willie

June 6, 2017

Welcome to the Magic Music Review Podcast. The place to talk about our love of Disney music.

In episode 1, I talk about Disney's entry into the sound film world with Steamboat Willie. It is the beginning of music at Walt Disney Studios and I thought, what a better way to start the podcast then at the beginning.

 

00:0000:00

Magic Music Review - Episode 0

May 24, 2017

Welcome to the Magic Music Review, a podcast about Disney music. I'm Jim Spangler, and I wanted to introduce myself, and the podcast. I hope you enjoy it, and hope you will follow where you get your podcasts.

00:0000:00